I was a boy when I crushed on jazz music and the importance of your energy when you enter a room. It manifested into a girl who was the muse of Sidney Poitier, Billie Dee Williams, Denzel Washington and Chadwick Boseman’s first love letter. Renaissance like sentiments instrument to her bible. I invested into the mind of  the teenager finessing preachers since slavery.  Brown sugar, copperskin, magic and everything nice seems bit cliché, but hey I grew up around the music that influenced you and the version of you create. Been on a consistent vibration since I met you and it’s liberated me more than freedom from a matrix Amerikka pimping young minds to believe is tangible.
   You knows she’s a black woman baduizm rubbing off her words, voodoo loud in silence. What boy doesn’t fall in love with attributes of his mother before retracting to fly into the unknown. You’ve been home Lemiert Park, and Harlem New York, brownstone vibe take a peak inside. Head wraps, intellect, vinyl record player, bourbon and Do the right thing posters. I fuck with you sista out there influencing the chakras shaping the limitation of a hurricane inspiring a man’s method in shaolin.
WU Tang forever!
   Right within the depths of protection and praise. My children will look to you as the face, of divine intervention that restored their King’s fragments until the ligaments reattached themselves. Detached himself, from things I can’t control, I am enough in soul, I’m ready for war. People aren’t obligated to stay but you have responsibility to be fire regardless to humanity’s commitment to misunderstand light. That’s why I fuck with you.
    The right amount of Elegance, intellectual seduction, African Pride and the right amount of arrogance. Will always be appreciated like the adorn for sun to provide light, you taught me the game as a boy and I fell in love with the notion of black women. Chameleon of black culture and a hip hop classic storing energy into cracks of my frame. To my best friend you were hip hop the day I met you and you always will be.

Leave a comment